Who's Who at St Mary's

Fr Eric J. Lobsinger.jpg
Fr Angus Beattie.jpg
Fr Derek West.jpg

Fr Eric J. Lobsinger


Fr Eric became Vicar of St Mary's in 2017. Previously, he served a Curacy in north London. Before undertaking parish ministry in London, he served as Assistant Chaplain at Merton College, Oxford and Junior Dean at St Stephen's House, Oxford. Before moving to the UK, Fr Eric served a parish church in Washington, DC whilst also working as a lawyer. He is married to Alice.

Fr Angus Beattie


Fr Angus joined St Mary's in 2019 after he was ordained to the diaconate. In 2020, he was ordained to the priesthood. Prior to life in holy orders, Fr Angus taught in secondary education for many years, as well as led youth activities. He formerly served in the British Army and is a linguist, with expertise in Russian. He is married to Maxcine.

Fr Derek West

Honorary Assistant Priest

Fr Derek has over forty years of parish ministry experience. As a retired incumbent, he offers his invaluable perspective and wisdom to St Mary's in pastoral and theological as well as practical matters. Fr Derek is married to Eileen.

Mrs Sandy Fitzgerald.jpg
Mr Paul Faithfull.jpg
Mrs Cheryl Faithfull.JPG

Sandy Fitzgerald

Commissioned Lay Minister

Sandy is the main point-of-contact of the Pastoral Team for home visits and home Communion. Sandy is a long-standing member of St Mary's and has been involved in various aspects of the life the parish, including hospitality and volunteers. She is married to Terry.

Paul Faithfull

Commissioned Lay Minister

Paul is a member of the Pastoral Team, with a ministry focus on media and youth. He is active in many areas of parish leadership, including Messy Church, and is a former coordinator for Sunday School provisions. He is married to Cheryl.

Cheryl Faithfull

Commissioned Lay Pastoral Assistant

Cheryl is a member of the Pastoral Team. She is the lead person for the parish's healing ministries, including occasional liturgies that address specific traumas and anxieties experienced by people. Cheryl is a former coordinator for Sunday School provisions. She is married to Paul.

The Parochial Church Council

Fr Eric J. Lobsinger, Chair (Ex Officio)

Paul Faithfull, Vice-Chair and Treasurer

Eric Lofty, Churchwarden (Ex Officio)

Lynne Kauffman, Secretary

Cheryl Faithfull, Deanery Synod Representative 2020-2023 (Ex Officio)

Rosie Lofty, Deanery Synod Representative 2020-2023 (Ex Officio)

Rachael Felstead, Electoral Roll Officer

Sharon Bromley

Dee Caldwell

Sharon Ebers

Nicky Fantham

Sandy Fitzgerald

Lorna Gibbons

Ann Mutukisna

Hugh Randall

020 8842 3783

9 The Fairway, Ruislip HA4 0SP, UK

©2020 by St Mary's Church South Ruislip. Proudly created with Wix.com